Term Dates

Every school day counts. Every day missed directly knocks down the grades and outcomes for that student.  Parents are not permitted to take their children out of
school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays.

 

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2 and 3 September - INSED (school closed to students)

Wednesday 4th September - Induction Day

Wednesday 23rd October - INSED (school closed to students)

Thursday 24 Oct to Friday 1 Nov - Autumn Half Term

Monday 2nd December - School closed to students -Teacher in Lieu Day -All other staff in school

Friday 20th December - School closed to students -Teacher in Lieu Day -All other staff in school

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January - INSED (school closed to students)

Tuesday 7 January - First day of Term for Students

Monday 17 to Friday 21 February - Spring Half Term

Wednesday 1 April - Last Day of Term for students

Thursday 2nd April - INSED (school closed to students)

Summer Term 2020

Tuesday 14th April - First Day of Term

Friday 8th May - VE Day Bank Holiday

Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May - Summer half Term

Friday 26th June - School closed to students

Friday 17th July - School closed to students -Teacher in Lieu Day -All other staff in school

Autumn Term 2020

Tuesday 1st September - INSED

Wednesday 2nd September - INSED

Thursday 3rd September - Year 7 Induction Day

Friday 4th September - General Induction

Wednesday 21st October - INSED

Half term Thursday 22nd October - Sunday 1st November

Monday 30th November - School Closed to students

Friday 18th December - Last day of Autumn term

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4th January - INSED

Tuesday 5th January - First day of Spring Term

Monday 29th January - School closed to students

Half term Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Friday 26th March - Last day of Spring term

Summer Term 2021

Monday 12th April - First day of Summer term

Monday 3rd May - Bank Holiday

Half term Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Tuesday 20th July - End of Summer term

Times of the School Day

Students should be in school by 9.10 for a 9.20 start.  We encourage students to be early and there is a free breakfast from 8.00 to 9.00.

Weekly Schedule

Start End Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
09:20 10:00 Lesson Registration PREP Registration PREP Registration PREP
10:00 10:50 Lesson Lesson Lesson Lesson
10:50 11:10 Break Break Break Break
11:10 12:00 Lesson Lesson Lesson Lesson
12:00 12:50 Lesson Lesson Lesson Lesson
12:50 13:30 Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
13:30 14:20 Lesson Lesson Lesson Lesson
14:20 15:10 Lesson Lesson Lesson Lesson
15:10 16:00 Lesson Lesson Lesson Lesson
16:00 16:30   Assembly    
16:30 16:50   Pastoral meeting    

 

 

Start End Friday
09:20 10:00 Lesson
10:00 10:50 Lesson
10:50 11:40 Lesson
11:40 12:10  
12:10 12:55 Lesson
12:55 13:40 Lesson

 

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. find out more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close