Term Dates

Term Dates 2017/18 - Tudor Park Term Dates for Springwest and Logic

Every school day counts. Every day missed directly knocks down the grades and outcomes for that student.  Parents are not permitted to take their children out of
school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

Autumn Term 2017

Friday 1 and Monday 4 September INSED (school closed to students)
Tuesday 5 September All staff at Springwest / Year 7 Springwest/ Year 12 TPET
Wednesday 6 September  Springwest all students rolling programme/Year 10 Logic
Thursday 7 September All students - normal teaching day
   
 Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October  Autumn Half Term
 Friday 24 November  INSED Day (school closed to students)
 Friday 15 December

Monday 18 December

Wednesday 20 December

 Last Day of Term for students

Last Day of Term for teachers

Last Day of Term for term time only support staff

Spring Term 2018

Tuesday 2 January

Wednesday 3 January

INSED Day (school closed to students)

First Day of Term for students

 Friday 26 January  Staff Wellbeing (school closed to students)
Monday 12 to Friday 16 February Spring Half Term
Thursday 29 March Last Day of Term

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April First Day of Term
Monday 7 May May Day
Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June Summer Half Term
Wednesday 18 July Last Day of Term for students and teachers
 Thursday 19 July  Last Day of Term for term time only Support Staff
   
   
   

Term Dates 2018/19 for Hounslow Schools

These dates will be finalised by the Trust in January 2018 but give a good indication of the term and half term dates.

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September to Wednesday 19th December

Half Term - Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 

Spring Term 2019

Thursday 3rd January to February 22nd February

Half Term - Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April to Tuesday 23rd July

Half Term - Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 

Times of the School Day

It is essential that all of our students build a habit of punctuality.  One minute late is judged as late and there are consequences for lateness to school and lessons.  Most of our students arrive early to school  We run Prep sessions on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoon to ensure that every child has dedicated time to complete their independent work. Monday and Friday the day finishes earlier at 14.50 as there is no PREP.

Time Mon/Fri Time Tue/Wed/Thur
08:25 Registration 08:25 Registration
 08:50  Lesson 1 08:50 Lesson 1
 09:40  Lesson 2 09:40 Lesson 2
 10:30  Break 10:30 Break
 10:50  Lesson 3 10:50 Lesson 3
 11:40  Lesson 4 11:40 Lesson 4
 12:30  Lunch 12:30 Lunch
 13:10  Lesson 5 13:10 Lesson 5
 14:00  Lesson 6 14:00 Lesson 6
 14:50  End of Day 14:50 PREP
    15:30 End of Day