Term Dates

Tudor Park Term Dates 2018-19 for Springwest and Logic

Every school day counts. Every day missed directly knocks down the grades and outcomes for that student.  Parents are not permitted to take their children out of
school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

Thursday 3 January INSED Day (school closed to students)
Friday 4 January YR 11 only return
Monday 7 January All students in school
Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February HALF TERM
Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April EASTER HOLIDAYS
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23 April Staff and students return
Monday 6 May May Day Holiday
Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May HALF TERM
Monday 1 July Marking and moderation day (closed to students)
Friday 19 July Last day for students and teachers
Monday 22 July Teacher in lieu day
Tuesday 23 July Teacher in lieu day
Wednesday 24 July SUMMER HOLIDAYS

Times of the School Day

It is essential that all of our students build a habit of punctuality.  One minute late is judged as late and there are consequences for lateness to school and lessons.  Most of our students arrive early to school  We run Prep sessions on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoon to ensure that every child has dedicated time to complete their independent work. Monday and Friday the day finishes earlier at 14.50 as there is no PREP.

Time Mon/Fri Time Tue/Wed/Thur
08:25 Registration 08:25 Registration
 08:50  Lesson 1 08:50 Lesson 1
 09:40  Lesson 2 09:40 Lesson 2
 10:30  Break 10:30 Break
 10:50  Lesson 3 10:50 Lesson 3
 11:40  Lesson 4 11:40 Lesson 4
 12:30  Lunch 12:30 Lunch
 13:10  Lesson 5 13:10 Lesson 5
 14:00  Lesson 6 14:00 Lesson 6
 14:50  End of Day 14:50 PREP
    15:30 End of Day

Tudor Park Term Dates 2019-20 for Springwest and Logic

Autumn Term 2019
Monday 2 and 3 September INSED (school closed to students)
Thursday 24 Oct to Friday 1 Nov Autumn Half Term
Wednesday 20 November INSED (school closed to students)
Monday 2nd December No students -Teacher in Lieu Day -All other staff in school
Thursday 19 December No students - normal day for all staff
Friday 20th December No students -Teacher in Lieu Day - all other staff in school
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th January INSED (school closed to students)
Tuesday 7 January First day of Term for Students
Monday 17 to Friday 21 February Spring Half Term
Wednesday 1 April Last Day of Term for students
Thursday 2nd April INSED taken as in Lieu for Twilight
Summer Term 2020
Tuesday 14th April First Day of Term
Monday4 May May Day
Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May Summer half Term
Thursday 16 July Last Day of Term for students
Friday 17 July Teacher in Lieu Day - other staff in school

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. find out more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close