Term Dates

Term Dates 2017/18 - Tudor Park Term Dates for Springwest and Logic

Every school day counts. Every day missed directly knocks down the grades and outcomes for that student.  Parents are not permitted to take their children out of
school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

Autumn Term 2017

Friday 1 and Monday 4 September INSED (school closed to students)
Tuesday 5 September All staff at Springwest / Year 7 Springwest/ Year 12 TPET
Wednesday 6 September  Springwest all students rolling programme/Year 10 Logic
Thursday 7 September All students - normal teaching day
   
 Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October  Autumn Half Term
 Friday 24 November  INSED Day (school closed to students)
 Friday 15 December

Monday 18 December

Wednesday 20 December

 Last Day of Term for students

Last Day of Term for teachers

Last Day of Term for term time only support staff

Spring Term 2018

Tuesday 2 January

Wednesday 3 January

INSED Day (school closed to students)

First Day of Term for students

 Friday 26 January  Staff Wellbeing (school closed to students)
Monday 12 to Friday 16 February Spring Half Term
Thursday 29 March Last Day of Term

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April First Day of Term
Monday 7 May May Day
Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June Summer Half Term
Monday 2 July Moderation Day (School closed to students)
Wednesday 18 July Last Day of Term for students and teachers
  Thursday 19 July  Last Day of Term for term time only Support Staff
   
   

Tudor Park Term Dates 2018-19 for Springwest and Logic

Every school day counts. Every day missed directly knocks down the grades and outcomes for that student.  Parents are not permitted to take their children out of
school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

Autumn Term 2018    
Monday 3 September INSED Day (school closed to students)  
Tuesday 4 September INSED Day (school closed to students)  
Wednesday 5 September All staff & Yr7 at Springwest & TPET Yr12 at Logic  
Thursday 6 September All students rolling programme at Springwest & Yr10 Logic  
Friday 19 October Teacher in lieu day (school closed to students)  
Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October HALF TERM  
Monday 29 October INSED Day (school closed to students)  
Friday 30 November INSED Day (school closed to students)  
Tuesday 18 December Students finish for Christmas  
Wednesday 19 December Marking and Moderation Finsh 12.30 all staff  
Thursday 20 to Wednesday 2 January CHRSTMAS HOLIDAYS  
     
Spring Term 2019    
Thursday 3 January INSED Day (school closed to students)  
Friday 4 January YR 11 only return  
Monday 7 January All students in school  
Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February HALF TERM  
Friday 5 April to Monday 22 April EASTER HOLIDAYS  
     
Summer Term 2019    
Tuesday 23 April Staff and students return  
Monday 6 May May Day Holiday  
Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May HALF TERM  
Monday 1 July Marking and moderation day (closed to students)  
Friday 19 July Last day for students and teachers  
Monday 22 July Teacher in lieu day  
Tuesday 23 July Teacher in lieu day  
Wednesday 24 July SUMMER HOLIDAYS

Times of the School Day

It is essential that all of our students build a habit of punctuality.  One minute late is judged as late and there are consequences for lateness to school and lessons.  Most of our students arrive early to school  We run Prep sessions on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoon to ensure that every child has dedicated time to complete their independent work. Monday and Friday the day finishes earlier at 14.50 as there is no PREP.

Time Mon/Fri Time Tue/Wed/Thur
08:25 Registration 08:25 Registration
 08:50  Lesson 1 08:50 Lesson 1
 09:40  Lesson 2 09:40 Lesson 2
 10:30  Break 10:30 Break
 10:50  Lesson 3 10:50 Lesson 3
 11:40  Lesson 4 11:40 Lesson 4
 12:30  Lunch 12:30 Lunch
 13:10  Lesson 5 13:10 Lesson 5
 14:00  Lesson 6 14:00 Lesson 6
 14:50  End of Day 14:50 PREP
    15:30 End of Day