Term Dates

Every school day counts. Every day missed directly knocks down the grades and outcomes for that student.  Parents are not permitted to take their children out of
school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays.

 

Summer 2019

Tuesday 23 April - Staff and students return

Monday 6 May - May Day Holiday

Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May - HALF TERM

Monday 1 July - Marking and moderation day (closed to students)

Friday 19 July - Last day for students and teachers

Monday 22 July - Teacher in lieu day

Tuesday 23 July - Teacher in lieu day

Wednesday 24 July -SUMMER HOLIDAYS

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2 and 3 September - INSED (school closed to students)

Wednesday 4th September - Induction Day

Wednesday 23rd October - INSED (school closed to students)

Thursday 24 Oct to Friday 1 Nov - Autumn Half Term

Monday 2nd December - School closed to students -Teacher in Lieu Day -All other staff in school

Friday 20th December - School closed to students -Teacher in Lieu Day -All other staff in school

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January - INSED (school closed to students)

Tuesday 7 January - First day of Term for Students

Monday 17 to Friday 21 February - Spring Half Term

Wednesday 1 April - Last Day of Term for students

Thursday 2nd April - INSED (school closed to students)

Summer Term 2020

Tuesday 14th April - First Day of Term

Friday 8th May - VE Day Bank Holiday

Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May - Summer half Term

Friday 26th June - School closed to students

Friday 17th July - School closed to students -Teacher in Lieu Day -All other staff in school

Provisional dates are shown below but note that these will be subject to change. We will confirm our exact term dates in Autumn 2019.

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday 2nd September - Friday 18th December

Half term Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4th January - Wednesday 31st March

Half term Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April - Friday 23rd July

Half term Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Times of the School Day

It is essential that all of our students build a habit of punctuality.  One minute late is judged as late and there are consequences for lateness to school and lessons.  Most of our students arrive early to school  We run Prep sessions on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoon to ensure that every child has dedicated time to complete their independent work. Monday and Friday the day finishes earlier at 14.50 as there is no PREP.

Time Mon/Fri Time Tue/Wed/Thur
08:25 Registration 08:25 Registration
 08:50  Lesson 1 08:50 Lesson 1
 09:40  Lesson 2 09:40 Lesson 2
 10:30  Break 10:30 Break
 10:50  Lesson 3 10:50 Lesson 3
 11:40  Lesson 4 11:40 Lesson 4
 12:30  Lunch 12:30 Lunch
 13:10  Lesson 5 13:10 Lesson 5
 14:00  Lesson 6 14:00 Lesson 6
 14:50  End of Day 14:50 PREP
    15:30 End of Day

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. find out more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close